改善点击率的方法-Semalt建议



您的点击率可能是最重要的功能之一。作为一个网站,您的生存状况取决于您从搜索引擎结果页面获得的点击次数。搜索引擎仍然是网站最重要的流量来源之一。通过学习提高点击率(CTR),您可以利用出现在搜索引擎上的机会。

在SEO中,许多网站所有者仅通过追逐排名就分心了。他们认为,只要它们出现在Google的首页上,访问量就会神秘地进入其网站。通过这种方法,他们可以将吸引流量的机会留给他们的网站。

如果没有人最终点击您的网页链接,那么在SERP中获得高排名将毫无用处。认为这遥遥领先已经帮助Semalt意识到,当我们开发您的网站以显示在SERP的首页上时,我们必须专注于改善客户网站的点击率。

值得一提的另一点是,通过提高点击率,您不可避免地会提高网站排名。如果您选中了Google相关性检查清单上的所有复选框,但仍无法吸引真正的用户签出您的网页,搜索引擎将注意到您的位置并将其分配给吸引用户点击的网站。

相反,处理点击率是提高网站整体排名的好方法。实际上,通过将点击率提高约3%,您可以将SERP提升一点。令人惊讶的是,您的点击率增加了网站上的访问量,而无需创建新的内容。这就是这篇文章的全部内容。在这里,我们将向您展示几种提高点击率以改善网站访问量的方法。

什么是有机点击率?

您的自然点击率或点击率定义为通过点击SERP中的链接来选择您的网页的搜索次数除以该字词的总展示次数。

随机点击数×展示次数=随机点击率

为什么有机点击率很重要?

改善点击率很重要,因为:

1.它增加了访问您网站的流量

由于具有多种SERP功能,而且Google使得付费广告看起来不太像付费广告,因此在SERP上分配的点击份额一直在下降。这样,您需要获得尽可能多的点击。

如何提高自然点击率

2.确定最低的有机点击率,以便您从哪里着手

  • 要分析您的点击率效果,您只需访问Google Search Console并进行下载即可。
  • 导航至性能。
  • 确保选择查询。
  • 检查您的平均点击率。
您可以决定按展示次数对查询进行排序,然后浏览哪些查询的点击率最低。然后,您可以弄清楚如何才能以较低的点击率改善这些查询。通过处理它们,您可以逐步提高其最热门的关键字搜索网站的整体性能。保持领先的简单方法。

3.修复您的关键字蚕食现象

通常在几个页面上都在同一网站上找到关键字,以争夺SERP的头把交椅。关键字蚕食是指网站上有很多页面都针对相同的关键字进行了优化的情况。这并不是很好,因为当我们希望它集中在特定网页上时,它可以分散任何自然流量。

要解决此问题,您应该对我们的内容进行扫描,以识别可能发生的地方,然后重新优化您的内容,以合并或区分应针对每个网页或内容进行优化的关键字。这可以提高您的点击率,因为查询将流量专用于一页而不是十页。

4.使用广告标题

您的标题是SERP观众在寻找能够满足其需求的完美网页时首先要注意的要素。描述蛋糕的重要性的一种完美方法是使用蛋糕。蛋糕不仅美味,而且外观精美。很多时候,我们会先从外观上选择最好的蛋糕。对于您的内容,选择完美的标题与蛋糕上的装饰相同。获得正确的标题后,您的目标受众将对您在内容正文中拥有的其他信息感兴趣。

有很多方法可以改善标题。

避免使用繁重的标题标签:繁重的标题标签不仅无聊,而且会扼杀您的点击率。

在标题中使用方括号:令人惊讶的是,在标题中使用方括号是一种标题练习,没有被很好地采用。 HubSpot的一项研究发现,在标题中使用方括号可将点击次数提高40%。

始终测试您的头条新闻:不要害怕测试并更改标题,直到找到完美的标题。

5.使用描述性URL

有某种形式的证据表明,使用描述性URL可以帮助提高您的点击率。例如,人们宁愿点击Semalt.com/tips-for-improving-CTR,也不愿点击Semalt.com/services/34224422。

创建新页面和更改网站的URL结构时,请始终确保对您的子句进行了优化,以SEO友好的方式进行。

6.优化您的描述

您的描述应考虑为什么人们会在其SERP上看到您的列表,并确保您的描述相关。使用感性和有力的词并遵循您在写标题时所采用的类似指导原则会很有帮助。如果标题带有数字而不是日历年,请考虑在该说明中包括日历年。您可以在标题和说明之间选择的复选框越多,则对您越好。

7.利用您的结构化标记

当您开始考虑SERP结果时,结构化标记也起着关键作用。一些常见的架构类型包括:
  • 组织
  • 本地业务
  • 产品和报价
  • 面包屑
  • 文章
  • 视频
  • 事件
  • 常问问题
使用所有这些不同的标记变体可以帮助您为SERP中的列表带来更多可见性,从理论上讲,这会吸引更多点击。

8.利用PPC广告获得自然点击率

快速提高点击率的最未被充分利用的方法之一就是利用PPC,这一次又一次被证明是有用的。您可以确定点击率较低的关键字,但您的排名足够高,因此可以为其创建付费搜索广告。这样做可以帮助您占用更多的房地产,以防这些广告带来点击。另一方面,您可以测试不同的标题和说明来确定赢家。完成此操作后,您便可以将该副本应用于您的自然列表。

9.要情绪化

用户不需要其他机器人来编写他们读取的内容。尝试并融入情绪,以吸引目标受众的注意力。不要害怕使用诸如“经过验证”,“即时”,“惊人”之类的情感性词语。在标题中应使用诸如此类的词,以使其对内容具有更大的意义。

10.使用正面或负面情绪

使用正面或负面情绪已被证明是提高点击率的有效方法。即使有了这些知识,大多数人的情绪仍然保持中立。

11.使用标题大小写

通过使用标题大小写,我们的意思是您应该利用标题中的主要单词,而将次要单词保留为小写。标题和句子大小写之间的细微差别可能意味着您所吸引注意力的不同,从而影响您的STR。使用标题大小写有助于您的内容,因为您的内容和文章主题突出。

12.特色片段的结构内容

精选摘要是内容结果,在SERP上显示为内容摘要框。它包含试图快速提供搜索引擎用户所提问题答案的信息。包含精选代码段意味着您的代码段显示在SERP顶部或付费广告的正下方。无论哪种方式,您被点击的机会都很高,这是一件了不起的事情。

13.缩短页面加载时间

乍一看,您的加载时间可能不会显示为提高点击率的一种方法,但仍然非常重要,您的网站加载速度非常快。这是因为您需要访问者登陆您的网站才能计算您的点击率,并且在页面加载之前不满足访问者的要求。如果您的加载时间滞后,访问者更有可能在看到网站内容之前离开您的网站。

结论

如果您计划改善STR,这些重要提示将很有帮助。最初,在您的网站上使用所有这些提示似乎非常困难,但是借助 塞马尔特,则无需松开手指。作为专家,Semalt通过使您的业务和网站表现更好来帮助提高您的点击率。在提高点击率的同时,我们会产生连锁反应,对您网站的其他方面产生积极影响,例如内容质量和反向链接。

立即雇用我们,观看您的网站在各个方面都有所改善。

Ways To Improve Your CTR - Semalt Advice



Your CTR is likely one of the most important features to look out for. As a website, your very survival depends on the number of click-throughs you get from search engine result pages. Search engines remain one of the most important sources of traffic for a website. By learning to improve your Click-Through Rate (CTR), you harness the opportunities of appearing on a search engine.  

In SEO, many website owners get distracted by chasing ranking alone. They believe that as long as they appear on the first page of Google, traffic will mysteriously find its way to their website. With such an approach, they leave their chances of attracting traffic to their website to chance.  

Achieving a high rank in SERP would be of no use if nobody ends up clicking on your webpage link. Thinking this far ahead has helped Semalt realize that we must focus on improving the CTR for our client's website as we develop your website to appear on the first page of SERP.

Another point worth mentioning is that by improving your CTR, you're inevitably improving your website ranking. If you check all the boxes on the Google relevancy checklist, but you are still unable to get real users to check out your webpages, the search engine will notice and allocate your spot to a website that gets users to click.

Conversely, working on your CTR is a good way of improving the overall rank of your site. In fact, by improving your CTR by about 3%, you can move a spot higher on SERP. Amazingly, your CTR increases the traffic on your site without having to create new content. And this is all that this post is about. Here, we will be showing you several ways you can improve your click-through rate to improve the traffic coming to your site.  

What is organic CTR?

Your organic click-through rate or CTR is defined as the ratio of searches who select your webpage by clicking on its link from SERP divided by the total number of impressions for that term.

Organic clicks ÷ Impressions = Organic CTR

Why is organic CTR important?

It is important that you improve your CTR because: 

1. It increases the amount of traffic to your website

Due to several SERP features and the fact that Google makes paid ads look less like paid ads, the share of clicks being distributed on SERP has been on a decrease. With this, you need as many clicks as you can get. 

How to improve your organic CTR

2. Identify your lowest organic CTR content, so you have a good idea of where to start

  • Get an analysis of your CTR performance, you can simply visit your Google Search Console and have it downloaded. 
  • Navigate to performance.
  • Make sure you select queries. 
  • Check your average CTR.
You can decide to sort the queries by impressions, and then you navigate which queries have the lowest CTR. You can then figure out what you can do to improve these queries with low CTRs. By handling them, you gradually improve the overall performance of your website for its hottest keyword searches. An easy way to stay ahead. 

3. Fix your keyword cannibalization

It is common to find keywords on the same website across several pages fighting for the top spot on SERP. Keyword cannibalization is when you have many pages on a website, all optimizing for the same keywords. This is not so great as it spreads out any organic traffic when we want it concentrated on specific webpages. 

To fix this, you should run a scan of our content to identify where this may be occurring and re-optimize your content to consolidate or differentiate the keywords for which each webpage or content should be optimized. This improves your CTR rate as queries dedicate traffic to one page rather than ten. 

4. Use creative titles

Your titles are the first elements SERP viewers take note of when looking to find the perfect webpage for their needs. A perfect way to describe how important titles are will be by using cake. Cakes are a delicacy not just for the way they taste but also for their looks. Many times, we choose the best cakes first by their looks. For your content, choosing the perfect title is the same as the decorations on a cake. Once you get the right title, your target audience would become interested in what additional information you have in the body of your content. 

There are many ways to improve your titles.

Avoid heavy title tags: heavy title tags are not only boring, but they kill your CTR efforts.  

Use brackets in your titles: surprisingly, using brackets in your headings is a title hack that isn't well-practiced. A study by HubSpot found that using brackets in headings improved clicks by 40%.

Always test your headlines: don't be afraid to test your titles and change them until you find the perfect one. 

5. Use descriptive URLs

There is some form of evidence that using descriptive URLs can help increase your CTR. For example, people would rather click on Semalt.com/tips-for-improving-CTR than Semalt.com/services/34224422.

Always ensure that your slug is optimized when creating new pages and when changing the URL structure of your site, do it in an SEO friendly fashion. 

6. Optimize your descriptions

Your description should consider why people are seeing your listing on their SERP and make sure your description is relevant. It is helpful to use emotional and powerful words and follow similar guidelines you would employ when writing a title. If your title carries a number and not a calendar year, consider including a calendar year in that description. The more checkboxes you can check between the headlines and the descriptions, the better for you.  

7. Utilize your structured markup

Your structured markup also plays a pivotal role when you begin to consider SERP results. Some common schema types include:
  • Organization
  • Person
  • Local business
  • Product and offer 
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Article 
  • Video 
  • Event 
  • FAQ
Using all these different Markup variations helps you bring more visibility to your listing in SERP, which in theory entices more clicks.  

8. Leverage PPC ads for organic CTR

One of the most underused ways to quickly improve CTR, which has proven to be useful time and time again, is leveraging PPC. You can identify a keyword with low CTR, but you rank high enough to create a paid search ad for it. Doing this will help you take up more real estate in case you get clicks from these ads. On the other hand, you are able to test different headlines and descriptions to identify a winner. Once you do that, you can then apply that copy to your organic listing.  

9. Be emotional

Users do not need another robot to write the content they read. Try and incorporate emotions in order to capture the attention of your target audience. Do not be afraid to use emotional words such as "proven", "instant", "amazing". Words like these should be used in your titles to give it extra significance to your content.

10. Use positive or negative sentiments

Using positive or negative sentiments has proven to be an effective way to drive your CTR. Even with this knowledge, most heading still remains neutral in sentiment.

11. Use title case

By using title case, we mean you should capitalize on major words in your title and leave the minor words in lower cases. The small difference between a title and a sentence case can mean the difference in the amount of attention you draw, thereby influencing your STR. Using heading case helps your content because your content and article topics stand out.

12. Structure contents for a featured snippet

Featured snippets are content results that appear as a box of content summary on SERP. It contains information that attempts to quickly provide answers to the questions search engine users have. Having a featured snippet means your snippet appears at the top of SERP or directly below the paid ads. Either way, your chances of being clicked are very high, which is a great thing.

13. Improve your page load time

At first glance, your load time might not appear as a way to improve your click-through rate, but it is still important your website loads incredibly fast. This is because you need your visitors to land on your website for your CTR to be counted, and having your visitors leave before the page loads doesn't meet the criteria. If your load time lags, visitors are more likely to leave your website before they see what's in it. 

Conclusion

These important tips are helpful if you plan on improving your STR. At first, it may seem very difficult to use all these tips on your website, but with the help of Semalt, you wouldn't have to lift a finger. As experts, Semalt helps improve your CTR by allowing your business and website to perform better. While we improve your CTR, we create a ripple effect that positively influence other aspects of your website, such as content quality and backlinks.

Hire us today and watch your website improve on all fronts. 

mass gmail